You may need to delete a charge from an invoice sometimes. However, not everyone may need this permission. You can control who has access to it from the Employee permissions settings.
If you click the dropdown option on the right of the transaction you are looking to delete you will see Delete as one of the options. Select that, confirm that you want to delete it by clicking Ok on the warning message and you are done.